Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals are internationally-recognised higher education qualifications at level 4 and 5 that are equivalent to the first and second years of a university degree, providing progression to both university and employment.

Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications are widely recognised by industry and higher education authorities around the world as the principal technical professional qualification at Levels 4 and 5. Developed in conjunction with employers, students, and professional bodies, Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals offer your students real experience, opportunities and comprehensive qualifications that will benefit their chosen career.

The Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications are designed to reflect the increasing need for high quality professional and technical qualifications at Levels 4 and 5, providing you with a clear line of sight to your career, or progression to a degree at Level 6.

Higher National qualifications are equivalent to the first two years of a degree.

Why choose BTEC Higher Nationals?


Success Stories

Watch videos on some of our success stories.

BTEC Higher Nationals Student Guide

BTEC Higher Nationals Student Guide

Take control of your career with BTEC Higher Nationals

Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. With so many students wanting to make their mark in the world of work, it is becoming more important for them to gain the right skills to be confident in the outside world. 

Download Brochure


Find your Regional Development Manager