PEARSON PLC ("Pearson" or the "Company")

Committee Changes

Pearson announces that the Nomination Committee is to expand its remit to include oversight of corporate governance matters and will be reconstituted as the Nomination & Governance Committee with effect from 1 January 2017.

Pearson further announces the following changes to the membership of its committees, effective 1 January 2017:

- Elizabeth Corley is to join the Audit Committee and the newly constituted Nomination & Governance Committee.
- Vivienne Cox is to join the newly constituted Nomination & Governance Committee as chairman, and will stand down as chairman of the Reputation & Responsibility Committee. She will also stand down from membership of the Remuneration Committee.
- Josh Lewis is to join the newly constituted Nomination & Governance Committee, and will stand down from the Reputation & Responsibility Committee.
- Linda Lorimer will chair the Reputation & Responsibility Committee.
- Harish Manwani is to join the newly constituted Nomination & Governance Committee.
- Tim Score is to join the newly constituted Nomination & Governance Committee.
- Lincoln Wallen will be appointed to the Reputation & Responsibility Committee.

Following these changes, the composition of Pearson's board committees will be as follows:

Audit	Remuneration	Reputation & Responsibility	Nomination & Governance
Tim Score (chair)	Elizabeth Corley (chair)	Linda Lorimer (chair)	Vivienne Cox (chair)
Elizabeth Corley	Josh Lewis	Vivienne Cox	Elizabeth Corley
Vivienne Cox	Tim Score	Harish Manwani	Josh Lewis
Linda Lorimer	Sidney Taurel	Lincoln Wallen	Harish Manwani
Lincoln Wallen			Tim Score
			Sidney Taurel

These notifications are made in accordance with LR 9.6.11.