Committee Changes

(“Pearson” or the “Company”)

Pearson announces that Tim Score, who will join the Company’s board as a non-executive
director on 1 January 2015, will also be appointed as a member of the audit and
nomination committees with effect from the same date.

The Company further announces that John Fallon stepped down as a member of the nomination committee on 5 December 2014. 

The nomination committee will now be made up entirely of non-executive directors.

These notifications are made in accordance with LR 9.6.11.