Six awards for Pearson at the Australian Educational Publishing Awards

Six awards for Pearson at the Australian Educational Publishing Awards

Australian Publishing Awards

Pearson Australia has swept the board at the annual Australian Educational Publishing Awards, winning two of the three biggest awards (Overall Winner and Secondary Publisher of the Year) as well as prizes in four other categories and two high commendations out of the twelve products that were shortlisted.

Chosen from more than 200 entries, Pearson won awards for:

  • Overall Winner for Sharing Our Stories
  • APA Secondary Publisher of the Year Award
  • Primary Teacher Reference - winner for First Steps Viewing Map of Development
  • Primary Teaching & Learning - winner for Sharing Our Stories
  • Secondary Teaching & Learning - winner for Science Ways
  • TAFE Single Title - joint winner for A Head Start to Hairdressing
  • Primary Library Book - highly commended for Eyewitness to Australian History
  • Tertiary (adaptation) Teaching & Learning - highly commended

Pearson's success follows recognition for Penguin at The Australian Book Industry Awards where Penguin won nine prizes, including Publisher of the Year.

Sharing Our Stories
Sharing Our Stories
by Liz Thompson and the people of six Aboriginal communities


First Steps Viewing Map of DevelopmentFirst Steps Viewing Map of Development
by Diana Evans, Adell Griffiths, Deb Stokes & Janene Tuckey


Science WaysScience Ways
by Greg Rickard, David Geelan et al


A Head Start to HairdressingA Head Start to Hairdressing
by David Bendell & Elizabeth Tehan


Eyewitness to Australian History
Eyewitness to Australian History
by Nicolas Brasch


Learn more here: and here: