Skip to main content

Process Quality, 1st edition

Process Quality

ISBN-13:  9780137004096

Free delivery
$114.08 $142.60
Free delivery
$114.08 $142.60

What's included

  • Hardcover

    You'll get a bound printed text.


Pearson Publishing and the Center for the Advancement of Process Technology (CAPT) have partnered to publish a series of books designed to aid in the education and development of technicians in the field of Process Technology.  These books, which are based on a set of nationally identified objectives, are designed to address the core needs of both industry and education. Reviewers from a broad array of process industries and education institutions participated in the production of these materials so that the widest audience possible would be represented in the presentation of the content. The book is intended for use in community colleges, technical colleges, universities and corporate settings in which process technology is taught. An invaluable resource to be used throughout a process technology career,  this book is a complete reference for both theory and practical application. 


The Center for the Advancement of Process Technology (CAPT) currently offers several instructor manuals and student workbooks for their books. Currently these must be PURCHASED by the instructor or institution. These materials, order forms, and pricing, can be viewed and purchased at this website:

Table of contents

Chapter 1: Introduction to Process Quality

Chapter 2: Variability Concepts

Chapter 3: Process Capability

Chapter 4: Variable Control Charts

Chapter 5: Attribute Control Charts

Chapter 6: Other Basic Quality Tools

Chapter 7: Designed Experiments

Chapter 8: Root Cause Analysis

Chapter 9: Customer Quality

Chapter 10: Six Sigma

Chapter 11: Teams

Chapter 12: Management Systems

Chapter 13: Quality Reliability Planning

Chapter 14: Lean

Chapter 15: Quality Costs

Chapter 16: Putting the Puzzle Together


For teachers

All the material you need to teach your courses.

Discover teaching material

Published by Pearson (January 3rd 2010) - Copyright © 2011